Pets

October 12, 2012

Make Me Laugh

Friday features Make Me Laugh.  Readers share a humorous family related story or photo. Please send your submission to:  naomi.laughingmom@gmail.com.
(ALL submissions received before October 31 will be entered into a draw for a $50 Lululemon gift card.)

Make Me Laugh for October 12, 2012

submitted by Jennifer S. of Edmonton, AB.

When my oldest, Maddy, was four, she bugged me daily for a pet bunny for over a month.  Considering we already had two unruly golden retrievers, Lily and Daisy, I could not imagine another warm body for me to take care of.  I thought I was pretty smart when I told her I’d get her a bunny if we traded in at least one of the dogs.  The subject was dropped and I thought, finally, I won an argument with a four year old.  I rock!!  Two weeks later Maddy and I took the dogs in to get their nails trimmed.  As the lady took Daisy through the swinging door, I heard Maddy pipe up loud and clear, “Can we have our bunny now?”

, ,

About Laughing Mom

writes LaughingMom.com

View all posts by Laughing Mom

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Pets”

  1. sandra tyler Says:

    we just got our first puppy/dog ever Monday. I can’t imagine two! I know cats better, but since we have allergies cats were not an option. So we got a mini poodle — like having a newborn! The doggy potty training takes some getting used to. Too bad they can’t just use a littler box!

    Reply

Comment?

